Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

Home > Concerts : Concerts

Wed, 29. November 2017


Vienna, Austria
Vienna Konzerthaus, Large Hall

Ticket Information

Concert in the Konzerthaus

Conductor Daniel Barenboim

Piano Martha Argerich

Orchestra Wiener Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim


Franz Liszt
Piano Concerto No. 1, E-flat major

-- Pause --

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No. 7 in E minor


Martha Argerich

Born in Buenos Aires, Martha Argerich rose to international prominence when she won First Prize at the 7th International Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw in 1965. One of the world’s most brilliant pianists, she is highly regarded for her interpretations of the virtuoso piano literature of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Her broad repertoire includes works by Bach, Bartók, Beethoven, Messiaen, Chopin, Schumann, Liszt, Debussy, Ravel, Franck, Prokofiev, Stravinsky, Shostakovich and Tchaikovsky.

© 2017 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC