Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

S 1
S 2
M 3
T 4
W 5
S 9
T 11
W 12
F 14
S 15
S 16
M 17
T 18
W 19
T 20
F 21
M 24
F 28
S 29

Home > Concerts : Concerts

Sat, 27. January 2018


Vienna, Austria
Vienna State Opera, Mahlersaal

Ticket Information

Koll Trio

Violin Patricia Hood-Koll

Violin Alexandra Koll

Viola Heinrich Koll

Violoncello Robert Nagy


Ludwig van Beethoven
Trio in C-Dur, op. 87

Zoltán Kodály
Serenade, op. 12

Franz Schubert
Streichquartett d-Moll, D 810, "Der Tod und das Mädchen"


Patricia Hood-Koll

Patricia Hood-Koll has won several first and special award prizes in Austrian and international violin competitions. With the Koll Trio she has performed extensively in Austria, the USA and Japan. There she performed the Mozart Concertante with her father in a live TV production. Patricia won an audition for second violin at the Vienna State Opera/Vienna Philharmonic in 2012. She was appointed section leader of the second violin section in 2016.

Alexandra Koll

Since her debut as a soloist in 2001, as part of Musica Juventutis in the Vienna Konzerthaus, Alexandra Koll has maintained a busy concert schedule at home and abroad. She was a soloist in concerts with the Jugendphilharmonie, the Donauphilharmonie and  K.u.K. Philharmonie. Since January 2012 she has been a member of the 2nd violin section of the Vienna Symphony.

Heinrich Koll

Heinrich Koll became principal violist with the Vienna State Opera Orchestra and the Vienna Philharmonic in 1980, and has been a member of the Musikverein Quartet (Küchl Quartet) since 1987. As a soloist he has performed with the Vienna Philharmonic at the Salzburg Mozartwoche, and with Mozart’s "Concertante" with Rainer Küchl under Zubin Mehta for the opening of the Mozart Year 1991.

Robert Nagy

Seit 1992 ist Robert Nagy Mitglied des Wiener Staatsopernorchesters und 1996 wurde er in den Verein der Wiener Philharmoniker aufgenommen. Seit September 2005 ist er Solocellist. Neben seiner Orchestertätigkeit spielt Robert Nagy auch regelmässig Konzerte als Solist sowie in verschiedenen Kammermusikbesetzungen in Österreich und im Ausland.

© 2018 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC