Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

T 1
F 2
S 4
M 5
T 6
W 7
T 8
F 9
S 10
S 11
M 12
T 13
W 14
T 15
F 16
M 19
W 21
T 22
M 26

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Nachrichten 2012

Mon, 16. April 2012



7th Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series

The 7th Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series was held on March 17, 2012, in the Gustav Mahler Hall of the Vienna State Opera. The Vienna Wind Sextet, made up of Daniel Ottensamer, Andreas Wieser, Wolfgang Tomböck, Jan Jankovic, Michael Werba and Bernhard Gabriel (bassoonist of the Vienna State Opera Orchestra) opened the program with the Divertimento No. 3 for Two Clarinets and Bassoon, KV 439b, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and continued the program with three compositions for two clarinets, two horns and two bassoons.

The Partita in C minor by František Kramár (Franz Vinzenz Krommer, 1759-1831), who was born in Kamenitz and worked in Vienna as a composer, conductor and violinist, was followed by the Sextet in E-flat major, op. 71, which Ludwig van Beethoven wrote in 1796. The concert concluded with Mozart's Serenade in E-flat major, KV 375, composed in 1781. As an encore, the 4th Movement (Rondo Allegro) from Beethoven's Sextet was repeated.



© 2018 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC