Log in


Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

F 2
T 6
W 7
T 8
F 9
S 10
S 11
M 12
T 13
W 14
T 15
T 20
W 21
T 22
F 23
S 24
S 25
M 26
T 27
W 28
T 29
F 30
S 31

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Mon, 21. September 2015

Prof. Reinhard Öhlberger



Awards in August 2015

Four orchestral members, Günter Federsel (Flute), Christian Frohn (Principal Viola), Martin Kubik (1st Violin) and Harald Müller (Principal Bassoon), were presented with the Vienna Philharmonic Honorary Ring for 25 years of active membership in the orchestra at a meeting on August 18, 2015.

At the same meeting, the newly elected executive committee also expressed the orchestra's gratitude to those retiring from the committee for their exceptional service in the following capacities:  Treasurer: Gerald Schubert / Mario Karwan; Vice-Chairman: Alexander Steinberger; Business Manager: Dieter Flury; Chairman: Clemens Hellsberg.

At a ceremony following this meeting, Frau Dr. Helga Rabl-Stadler, the President of the Salzburg Festival, reflected upon the nature of the relationship between the Vienna Philharmonic and the Salzburg Festival. She also bestowed the Salzburg Festival Honorary Pin with Rubies upon the former leadership team of Hellsberg and Flury as representatives of the entire orchestra.



© 2020 Wiener Philharmoniker RD00155D582B92

Media Partners of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra