Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

F 1
S 2
S 3
M 4
T 5
W 6
T 7
M 11
T 12
W 13
T 14
F 15
S 17
M 18
T 19
W 20
T 21
F 22
S 23
S 24
M 25
T 26
W 27
T 28
F 29

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Aktivitäten 2011

Wed, 02. February 2011



Additional Concerts with Esa-Pekka Salonen

The program for the 2nd Philharmonic Subscription Concert on December 11/12, 2010, in which for his debut in our series Esa-Pekka Salonen conducted his own piano concerto, dedicated to and performed by Yefim Bronfman, and the Symphony No. 2 in D major by Jean Sibelius, was repeated on December 13th in the Konzerthaus and the next day in the 5th Soirée. These compositions formed the program for a short concert tour to Freiburg (where the orchestra had not performed for nine years) and Cologne. For the concerts on tour, the "Valse triste" from Sibelius' music for Arvid Järnefelt's drama "Kuolema" was performed as an encore.



© 2017 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC