Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar


Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Sun, 28. October 2012



1st Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series

The Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series in the Vienna State Opera was initiated with the enthusiastic support of Director Dominique Meyer on September 21, 2011 and received much public acclaim in its first season. The Chamber Music Series continues this season, again under the supervision of Professor Günter Seifert.

On September 22, 2012, Clemens Horak, Renate Linortner (Flute, Vienna State Opera Orchestra), Johann Hindler, Benedikt Dinkhauser and Wolfgang Tomböck opened this season's chamber music series performing works of Joseph Haydn (Divertimento in B-flat major, Hob. II:46, in an arrangement for woodwind quintet), Franz Danzi (Woodwind Quintet in G minor, op. 56), Ferenc Farkas (Woodwind Quintet) and Jacques Ibert (Trois pieces brèves). As an encore, the Scherzo from the String Quartet in D major  by César Franck was performed in an arrangement for woodwind quintet. Preceding the concert program was an arrangement of Mozart's Adagio in B-flat major, KV 411 (484a), for two clarinets and three basset horns. This composition was performed in remembrance of Günter Voglmayr, a flutist with our orchestra since 1993, who died at the age of 43 on January 11, 2012.



© 2018 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC