Log in


Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Tue, 22. May 2012



8th Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series

In the 8th concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series which took place in the Vienna State Opera on April 14, 2012, the entire Philharmonic percussion section was featured. Anton Mittermayr, Erwin Falk, Klaus Zauner, Oliver Madas, Benjamin Schmidinger and Thomas Lechner performed two premieres: the Sonata for Timpani and Percussion, op. 30, by Bruno Hartl, who also conducted its performance, and Helmut Schmidingers "Stille Post - Kommunikation für sechs Schlagwerker."

Erwin Falk and Thomas Lechner played the "Toccata for Vibraphon and Marimbaphon" written in 1992 by the Danish composer Anders Koppel. The official program was concluded with the "Symphonic Dances" from Leonard Bernstein's "West Side Story" in an arrangement for percussion ensemble by Oliver Madas, and Chick Corea's "La Fiesta" followed as an encore.



© 2020 Wiener Philharmoniker RD00155D582B92

Media Partners of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra