Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

T 1
W 2
T 3
F 4
M 7
T 8
W 9
T 10
M 14
T 17
F 18
S 19
S 20
W 23
S 26
T 31

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Mon, 12. January 2015

Prof. Reinhard Öhlberger



3rd Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series 2014/15

The 3rd Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series in the Vienna State Opera  of the 2014/15 season took place on Saturday, November 22, 2014. A string quartet made up of Martin Kubik and Isabelle Ballot (violin), Günter Seifert (viola) and Bernhard Hedenborg (cello), and augmented by Norbert Täubl on the clarinet performed two major compositions for clarinet quintet in the Gustav-Mahler-Saal of the Vienna State Opera: the Quintet in A major, KV 561, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and the Quintet in B-flat minor, op. 115, by Johannes Brahms.

The enthusiastic applause from the audience following this program secured an encore: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet KV Anh. 91, an unfinished composition that was later completed and published by Franz Beyer.



© 2019 Wiener Philharmoniker RD00155D581F71

Media Partners of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra