Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

S 1
M 2
T 3
W 4
T 5
F 6
S 7
S 8
M 9
T 10
W 11
T 12
F 13
S 14
S 15
M 16
T 17
W 18
T 19
F 20
S 21
S 22
M 23
T 24
W 25
T 26
M 30

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Mon, 09. February 2015

Prof. Reinhard Öhlberger



5th Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Series

The 5th Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Concert in the Vienna State Opera took place on January 17, 2015. At this concert, members of the orchestra performed under the title "K + K Hofoper chambermusicproject", a reference to the overlapping of eras and musical styles of the program. Kirill Kobantschenko, Raimund Lissy (violins) and Bernhard Hedenborg (violoncello) were joined by pianist Gottlieb Wallisch in performing Antonín Dvořák's Bagatellen, op. 47, Alexander Zemlinsky's  Trio in D minor, op. 3, and Erich Wolfgang Korngold's Suite, op. 23.

The audience was treated to a repeat performance of the 3rd movement of the Korngold Suite, "Lied", as an encore.



© 2018 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC