Log in

Log in


My Account

Make use of the advantages of registering at www.wienerphilharmoniker.at: subscribe to various newsletters, participate in the drawing for New Year's Concert tickets and view your online purchases.

Register now

Close window

Menu Calendar

S 1
M 2
T 3
W 4
T 5
F 6
S 7
S 8
M 9
T 10
W 11
T 12
F 13
S 14
S 15
M 16
T 17
W 18
T 19
F 20
S 21
S 22
M 23
T 24
W 25
T 26
M 30

Home > Orchestra : Orchestra


Das Philharmonische Tagebuch

Tue, 19. May 2015

Prof. Reinhard Öhlberger



8th Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Concert 2014/15

The 8th Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Music Concert was held on Saturday, April 25, 2015 in the Gustav Mahler-Saal of the Vienna State Opera. For this event, orchestra members Pavel Kuzmichev (violin), Sebastian Führlinger (viola), Stefan Gartmayer (cello), along with pianist Zoltán Füzesséry were featured. On the program were three compositions for piano quartet, the first of which was Wolfgang Mozart's Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, KV 493. Next was Gustav Mahler's Piano Quartet in A minor followed after the intermission by the Piano Quartet of Robert Schumann in E-flat major, op. 47. The requisite encore was a work composed in 1893 by Richard Strauss, "Liebesliedchen", in an original adaptation for this ensemble.



© 2018 Wiener Philharmoniker RD0003FF4B68AC